Menu

Kidney Transplant Co-ordinators in New Zealand

The Transplant Coordinator is responsible for coordination of the evaluation and preparation of patients for organ transplantation and long-term management of patients after transplant.If you have any questions regarding tranplant or dontation, please contact the transplant coordinator in your area from the list below.

Transplant coordinators:

Auckland Hospital

Peta Kelly/Julie Dunlop/Tricia Casey
Phone: 09 307 4949 ext 22881 or 0800 RENALT (0800 736 258)
Email: triciac@adhb.govt.nz 

Waikato Hospital

Kirsty Parsonson/Lesley McCarthy/Noelene Primme: 07 839 8899 extn 23113  0800 772299  

Kirsty.Parsonson@waikatodhb.health.nz 

Whangarei Dialysis Unit

Chris Rivers
Phone: 09 430 4101 ext 8508
Email: Christine.Rivers@northlanddhb.org.nz 

Middlemore Hospital

Angela Jackson/Denise Beechey/jo-Ann Lee
Phone: 09 276 0044 ext 8373 or 0212409044
Email: angela.jackson@middlemore.co.n

North Shore Hospital

Janine Mathews

Phone: 09 486 8920 ext 3974
Email: Janine.Mathews@waitematadhb.govt.nz

Christchurch Hospital

Susie Rich/Jill Geary
Phone: 03 364 1041
Email: kidney@cdhb.health.nz 

Wellington Hospital

Claire Beckett/Nadia Rawlinso
Phone: 04 806 032
Email: Claire.Beckett@ccdhb.org.nz
 

Palmerston North Hospital

Martina Sharpe:Phone: 06 350 8050
Email:Martina.Sharpe@midcentraldhb.govt.nz 
Helen Mumbey:06 350 8056
helen.mumby@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Dunedin Hospital

Fiona Ferguson
Phone: 03 474 0999 extn 58884
Email:Fiona.Ferguson@southerndhb.govt.nz 

Hawkes Bay Hospital

Janine Palmer
Phone: 06 878 8109 ext 2428
Email: janine.palmer@hbdhb.govt.nz 

Taranaki Base Hospital

Lynette Knuth

Phone: 06 753 6139 ext 7272
Email: Lynette.Knuth@tdhb.org.nz 

 

 

 

 

Shared kidney donation

Auckland City Hospital
Phone:Jo Burton:021-914706
email: JoB@adhb.govt.nz
 

Live Donor coordinators 

 

Middlemore Hospital

Jo-Anne Lee Phone: 0212217112

Email: Jo-Anne.Lee@middlemore.co.nz

Denise Beechey Phone: 021781105

Email: Denise.Beechey@middlemore.co.nz

 

Taranaki Base Hospital

Aleisha Culpan/Lynette Knuth

Phone: (06) 7538631 ext. 7356 or 7261

Email: Aleisha.Moffatt@tdhb.org.nz  

 

 

Hawkes Bay Hospital

Merryn Jones

Phone: (06) 8788109 extn 2431

Email: Merryn.Jones@hbdhb.govt.nz

 

Palmerston North Hospital

Robyn Howell

Phone: (06) 350 8055 extn 8050

 Email: Robyn.Howell@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

 

Wellington Hospital

Tony Stephens

Phone: (04)8060536

 Email: tony.stephens@ccdhb.org.nz

 

Christchurch Hospital

Susie Rich/Jill Geary

Phone: 03 364 0640 extn 88654 or 027-5156483 / 027-3826510

Email   kidney@cdhb.health.nz

 

Dunedin Hospital

Fiona Ferguson

Phone: P (03) 474 0999 Ext.58884, M 027 8092575,

Email: Fiona.Ferguson@southerndhb.govt.nz

 

 

Waitemata - North Shore Hospital

Michelle Elima

Phone: 09 440 6930 or ext. 8930

Mobile: 021 348 588

Email: Michelle.Elima@waitematadhb.govt.nz

 

 

Whangarei Hospital

Kim Calkin

Phone: 021941127 or 09 4301401 extn 8497

Email: Kim.Calkin@northlanddhb.org.nz

 

 

Auckland City Hospital
Helen Whitehouse/Ann Rudolph/Karen Lovelock/Lisa Andrew
Phone: 09 307 4949 extn 22952 021 735 861 Lisa:0212408168
Email: HWhitehouse@adhb.govt.nz or arudolph@adhb.govt.nz

or KarenL@adhb.govt.nz orLandrew@adhb.govt.nz